The story is rather odd - if you use the stock recovery to wipe the tablet, it is no longer locked by a password or gesture, so it is not obvious why someone that could wipe the device with the stock recovery would be unable to simply start the device up and notice that it was ready for configuration. The Lenovo_TB3-X70F_S000026_WC0E305514 firmware you used is for the Tab3 10 Business (TB3-X70F), but you have the Tab3 10 Plus! While it appears that these tablets are pretty much the same, except for the fact that the "Plus" model has only 16 GB internal storage, they use different firmwares.

Dec 29, 2016 · BYOD Risks: Should Account Lockout Be Used After Failed Logins? ... a hold of their devices. Their failed login attempts could inadvertently lock a phone or tablet. ... could wipe the device ...